Heads Up Mode

Created by Customer Support #1, Modified on Tue, 09 Apr 2024 at 04:07 AM by Customer Support #1

Heads Up mode allows you to direct the entire class, a group of students, or an individual student to a page instructing them to pay attention. While in Heads Up mode, students cannot access any Web sites, open any tabs, or exit out of Heads Up mode. See Selecting a Class for information on how to reach the class screen shown below.

Teacher Class Dashboard

To use Heads Up mode

  1. Click the HEADS UP button. The HEADS UP window opens.

    Heads Up Window

  2. Do one of the following:

    • Type the number of minutes that you want the Heads Up feature to last in the text box and click Confirm.

    • Select whether to apply the Heads Up feature to the entire class or to a group of students from the Apply Heads up to a Group: drop-down list and click Confirm.

  3. The following screen appears.

    Heads Up Student Screen

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article