Share Your Screen

Created by Customer Support #1, Modified on Tue, 09 Apr 2024 at 04:07 AM by Customer Support #1

You can share your screen with the students in your class. See Selecting a Class for information on how to reach the class screen shown below.

Note IconThis option can be disabled by your school administrator. If you cannot access this option, please contact your school administrator.

Teacher Class Dashboard

To share your screen with the class

  1. Click the SHARE SCREEN button. The Would you like to enable microphone when screensharing? prompt appears.

  2. Click Yes to enable your microphone while sharing your screen or click Cancel if you do not want to enable your microphone. The Choose what to share window opens and defaults to Entire Screen. You can choose to share your entire screen, a window, or a tab.

  3. Note IconWhen sharing the entire screen, you can select the Share screen audio checkbox if you want to share your audio.

    Note IconWhen sharing a tab, you can click the tab on the left side of the window and preview it on the right side. You can also select the Share tab audio checkbox if you want to share your audio.

    Share Teacher Entire Screen

    Share Teacher Window

    Share Teacher Chrome Tab

  4. Click Entire ScreenWindow, or Chrome Tab, and click Share. The message Blocksi share screen initialized. appears on your screen. Click Close to remove the message. The selection you made appears on all of the students' screens.

  5. To stop sharing your screen, click the Stop Sharing button at the bottom of your screen.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article